AICP Weird Science

AICP Weird Science


We teamed up with AICP with the aim of creating a unified design system for the, first ever online only 2020 AICP Post Awards Show. Inspired by these times, we thought people could relate to a scientist stuck inside a lab, conducting new experiments. This became the lab bench we conducted our experimental idea on. Shout out to Yessian for their work on the audio.


Design/Animation/Production Company: Flavor
Directors/Creative Directors: Jason Cook, Brian McCauley
Executive Producers: Neal Cohen, Darren Jaffe
Senior Producer: Wendy Umanzor
Art Director: Ella Yoon
CG Supervisor: Josh Studebaker
Senior Motion Designer: Brad Backofen
Designer/Animators: Andy Becker, Colby Capes, Jason Cook, Rob Churchill, Adam Kohr, Jake Wilson
CG/Effects Artist: Emily Berveiler
CG Artist/Animators: Andy Becker, Nicholas Mouhot, Keith Slawinski, Paul Williams
Colorist: Chris Elliott
VFX/Finish: Rob Churchill

Awards Intro Production Company: Dictionary Films
Awards Intro Director/DP: Brian Broeckelman
Awards Intro On Camera Talent: Isabella Alonso

Editorial Company: Cutters
Managing Director: Craig Duncan
Chief Technology Officer: Ryan Schnizlein
Editor: Tom Brassil
Senior I/O Specialist: Julie Klos

Music/Sound Design Company: Yessian
Head Of Production: Michael Yessian
Chief Creative Officer: Brian Yessian
Sound Designer: Ben Lantz
Composer: Mark Chu


For the past 19 years, innovators from the U.S.A.'s amazingly talented and resourceful commercial post-production industry have gathered to celebrate the very best work of the previous year.

Formerly known as the AICE Awards, one of the many epic legacies of that illustrious organization – which merged with the AICP in 2018 – now stands firmly on its own, as The AICP Post Awards.

Under the Hood

No items found.

2020 AICP Post Awards Show Package

Back to work